A Fighter’s Heart, a book that will teach you what fighting really is

I just bought my book last week, a little bit late, I know. But from watching the cover and reading the little resume in the back I think I will learn what fighting really is. It’s not only a way to learn how to throw some punches, it is more than that. Fighting is a way to keep peace with yourself, a way to escape the real life we live in, a way to forget. You just get in the ring, and just concentrate on your opponent, you visualize what you will do, how you will win this fight. You will learn your weak points, as well as how strong you truly are. Nobody is there to tell you how bad you are doing, this is your and only your moment, your moment of glory. This book, apparently, doesn’t only talk about the journey through the world of fighting, it shows some moral concepts too, how to be a good person.

I really have big expectations of this book, I’m excited to find a book that doesn’t teach me how to get the belts or anything, just how hard it’s actually be in the world. Starting from zero, knowing nobody, etc…

 

Image

Leave a comment